Main content

    Sutter Medical Network 2013 Quality Care Award Winners

    The SMN Quality Care Award recognizes three physicians in each region—one family medicine physician, one internal medicine physician and one pediatrician—who earned the highest overall Quality Pay for Performance (P4P) mean scores compared to all other eligible clinicians in his or her region.

    This year’s awards are based on quality scores from 2012. All SMN-affiliated medical foundations and IPAs that reported quality data to Sutter Health in 2012 were eligible to participate.

    Central Valley Region
    Mark Daniel Cook, M.D., Family Medicine
    Mita Gordo, M.D., Internal Medicine
    Alberto Cajigas, M.D., Pediatrics

    East Bay Region
    Samantha Malm, M.D., Family Medicine
    Jeffrey Burack, M.D., Internal Medicine
    Olivia Lang, M.D., Pediatrics

    Peninsula Coastal Region
    Amy Culver, M.D., Family Medicine
    Victoria Kaufmann, M.D., Internal Medicine
    Kenneth Rosenbaum, M.D., Pediatrics

    Sacramento Sierra Region
    Zoe Berna, M.D., Family Medicine
    Kandeel Judge, M.D., Internal Medicine
    Patricia Tansey, M.D., Pediatrics

    West Bay Region
    Ana Pacheco-Clark, M.D., Family Medicine
    Kenneth Murachanian, M.D., Internal Medicine
    Sonja J.F. Huie, M.D., Pediatrics