Our Five-Region Structure

Sutter Health is organized into five regions to make our health care system more flexible and efficient for patients. Our five regions promote collaboration across our network so patients receive the highest quality care. In addition, regionalization preserves a strong local role and voice for our community-based physician organizations and hospitals.

Sutter Health Central Valley Region

  • Memorial Hospital Los Banos
  • Memorial Medical Center
  • Sutter Gould Medical Foundation
  • Sutter Tracy Community Hospital

Sutter Health East Bay Region

  • Alta Bates Summit Medical Center
  • Eden Medical Center
  • Sutter Delta Medical Center
  • Sutter East Bay Medical Foundation

Sutter Health Peninsula Coastal Region

  • Menlo Park Surgical Hospital
  • Mills-Peninsula Health Services
  • Palo Alto Medical Foundation
  • Sutter Maternity and Surgery Center of Santa Cruz

Sutter Health Sacramento Sierra Region

  • Sutter Amador Hospital
  • Sutter Auburn Faith Hospital
  • Sutter Davis Hospital
  • Sutter Medical Center, Sacramento
  • Sutter Medical Foundation
  • Sutter Roseville Medical Center
  • Sutter Solano Medical Center

Sutter Health West Bay Region

  • California Pacific Medical Center
  • Novato Community Hospital
  • Sutter Lakeside Hospital
  • Sutter Medical Center of Santa Rosa
  • Sutter Pacific Medical Foundation

Freestanding (not aligned with a region because of locations)

  • Kahi Moala, Hawaii
  • Sutter Coast Hospital, Crescent City
  • Sutter Care at Home, systemwide

Sutter Health's medical foundations and hospitals are governed by boards whose members include unpaid volunteers representing the communities served.